Welcome to the website of the extreme plasma physics team, the theory and simulation team of the Group for Lasers and Plasmas of the Instituto de Plasmas e Fusão Nuclear at Instituto Superior Técnico.

Our team is funded by the European Research Council through the Advanced Grant "Accelerates" (ERC-AdG2010 no. 267841) and the Advanced Grant “InPairs” (ERC-AdG2015).





Latest News

Jorge V to give a University of Rochester seminar next week

superradiance-jorge
Next week’s seminar at University of Rochester will be given by EPP member Jorge V. The seminar will be on Wednesday 24 February 2021 at 2.30pm GMT (9.30am ET) via Zoom. The talk will be entitled “Broadband superradiance with less than a particle per wavelength”, and will focus on findings presented in a… Read more

EPP member Marija V to deliver Oxford ALP seminar next week

marija_landscape
Marija V is scheduled to give the Oxford ALP seminar, on Monday, Feb 15th, 12:30 CET (11:30 GMT). The topic of the talk is “Radiation-dominated electron acceleration in plasma channels using extremely intense light”. More information here. Read more


Latest Publications